Sustainable Economy Advisory Council October 24, 2023 Bond Wilson Technical Center, Kirtland, NM

Agenda

- 1. Welcome to Bond Wilson Technical Center, Edward Gurrola, Principal and CCSC & CTE Director
- 2. Roll Call
 - a. Present
 - i. James Povijua
 - ii. Mayane Barudin
 - iii. Ahtza Chavez
 - iv. Glenn Schiffbauer
 - v. Janene Yazzie
 - vi. Jonathan Perry
 - vii. Wendy Atcitty
 - viii. Joseph Little
 - ix. Marisa Naranjo
 - b. Absent
 - i. Daisy Maldonado
 - ii. Patricia Knighten
 - iii. Rob Black
 - iv. Cassie Arias
- 3. Approval of agenda
 - a. Moved: Ahtza Chavez
 - b. Second: Mayane Barudin
 - c. Approved unanimously
- 4. Approval of minutes
 - a. To be voted upon at next meeting
- 5. Report: Update on Energy Transition Act
 - a. Jason Sandel, Chair, Energy Transition Act Advisory Council & Joseph Hernandez, Naeva and Energy Transition Act Advisory Council Member
- 6. Report: Presentations re: renewable development, workforce training and certification on Navajo Nation
 - a. Darrick Lee, Technical Instructor, Energy Systems, Navajo Technical University
 - b. Scot Halliday, Director, Center for Advanced Manufacturing, Navajo Technical University
 - c. Chelsea Chee, Deputy Director, Native Renewables
- 7. SEAC member discussion
- 8. Public Comment
- 9. Adjourn
 - a. Moved: Glenn Schiffbauer
 - b. Second: Wendy Atcitty
 - c. Approved unanimously