Sustainable Economy Task Force/Sustainable Economy Advisory Committee Joint Workshop on Climate Pollution Reduction Grant

December 13, 2023

Draft Minutes

1. Roll Call

SET Force Present:

- Shani Harvie, Chair, Economic Development
- Michael Chacon, Indian Affairs Department
- Robert Doucette, General Services Department
- Raquel Gomez, Department of Workforce Solutions
- Breezy Gutierrez, Public Education Department
- Sydney Lienemann, Environment Department
- Ben Shelton, Energy, Minerals and Natural Resources Department
- Steve Vierck, State Land Office
- Charlie Wollman, State Investment Council

SEAC Present

- Wendy Atcitty
- Mayane Barudin
- Ahtza Chavez
- Joseph Little
- Daisy Maldonado
- Jonathan Perry
- Glenn Schiffbauer
- Janene Yazzie

2. Motion to Approve Agenda

Moved: Steve Vierck

Seconded: Robert Doucette Approved unanimously

3. Motion to Approve Minutes from November 15, 2023 Meeting

Moved: Ben Shelton

Second: Sydney Lienemann Approved unanimously

4. Workshop on on Climate Pollution Reduction Program

- a. Presentation by Amy Rosebrough and Kolt Vaughn, New Mexico Environment Department Climate Change Bureau
- b. Breakout sessions
 - i. SET Force
 - ii. SEAC
 - iii. Public
- c. SET Force/SEAC Reconvene

5. Post Workshop Follow Up

a. Center for Civic Policy will circulate a follow up survey

6. Motion to Adjourn

Moved: Robert Doucette

Second: Steve Vierck Approved unanimously