NEW MEXICO ECONOMIC
DEVELOPMENT DEPARTMENT

Economic growth
starts locally.

Programs, incentives, and resources to help you think, dream, and do.

WE BELIEVE IN LOCAL

Regional representatives are the heroes of our team, they serve every corner of the state and are ready to answer your questions, help you navigate incentives, get technical assistance, and more. 

 

CBRD Team Leader: Jennifer Myers | (505) 660-5371 | Jennifer.Myers@edd.nm.gov

Northwest New Mexico:
Lorraine Ruggles
(505) 490-7662
Lorraine.Ruggles@edd.nm.gov

Keegan Mackenzie-Chavez
(505) 699-4966
Keegan.Mackenzie-Chavez@edd.nm.gov

Central (Albuquerque & Surrounding Area)
Yuriria Morales
(505) 479-2308
Yuriria.Morales@edd.nm.gov

Southwest New Mexico:
Louise Marquez
LEDA Specialist
(575) 430-1232
Louise.Marquez2@state.nm.us

Julia Brown
(575) 419-0499
Julia.Brown@edd.nm.gov

Northeast New Mexico:
Tim Hagaman
(505) 862-2322
Tim.Hagaman@edd.nm.gov

North Central New Mexico:
Peter Mitchell
(505) 570-7796
Peter.Mitchell@edd.nm.gov

Paige Ryan
505-412-5036
Paige.Ryan@edd.nm.gov

Southeast New Mexico:
Jim Lucero
(575) 749-5336
Jim.Lucero@edd.nm.gov

Kevin Wilson
(575) 416-7709
Kevin.Wilson@edd.nm.gov

Programs

Business Retention & Expansion Program
get technical assistance and advice on how
to grow your business

Local Economic Development Act (LEDA)
learn more about how the program applies to
projects across infrastructure/improvement, job
creation, and retail

Job Training Incentive Program (JTIP)
reimburses 50-75% of new employee wages
up to 6 monthsto grow your business

FUNDIT New Mexico
submit your local project to see which agencies,
resources, and funding opportunities are a fit


New Mexico MainStreet
A state hosted program that works with local communities to create an economically viable business environment while preserving cultural and historic resources

NM Arts & Cultural Districts, Frontier &
Native American Communities Initiative
locally driven initiatives of NM MainStreet
designed to showcase, engage, and amplify
communities across the state

A Land for Dreamers

for Builders

for Entrepreneurs

for Putting Down Roots