NEW MEXICO ECONOMIC
DEVELOPMENT DEPARTMENT

Contact Us

New Mexico Economic
Development Department
Joseph M. Montoya Building
1100 S. St. Francis Drive
Santa Fe, NM 87505-4147
Mailing Address:
New Mexico Economic Development Department
P.O. Box 20003
Santa Fe, NM 87504-5003
Main number: (505) 827-0300
For media inquires or public records requests contact:
Bruce Krasnow
Public Information Officer
(505) 827-0226
Bruce.Krasnow@state.nm.us

Interested in doing
business in New Mexico?

Have comments or questions ?
We’re here to help. Fill out the form below to get in touch.

Looking for a specific member of our team? Check out the staff directory.

Regional representatives are the heroes of our team, they serve every corner of the state and are ready to answer your questions, help you navigate incentives, get technical assistance, and more. 

Northwest New Mexico:
Lorraine Ruggles
Bernalillo Office
(505) 490-7662
Lorrainel.Ruggles@state.nm.us

Albuquerque and Surrounding Areas:
Max Gruner
ABQ Office: (505) 412.5036
Tribal Liaison
Max.Gruner@state.nm.us

Southwest New Mexico:
Louise Marquez
Las Cruces Office
(575) 430-1232
Louise.Marquez2@state.nm.us

Northeast New Mexico:
Tim Hagaman
Mora Office
(505) 862-2322
Tim.Hagaman@state.nm.us

North Central New Mexico:
Peter Mitchell
Santa Fe Office
(505) 827-2199
(505) 570-7796
Peter.Mitchell@state.nm.us

Southeast New Mexico:
Susie Russell
Roswell Office
(575) 626-6653
SusanL.Russell@state.nm.us

Stay Informed

Sign up to get our Weekly Resource Wrap-Up, Press Releases, Webinar Announcements, and more to help you grow your business and improve your community.